Atlanta Public Schools became a charter system effective July 1, 2016, to increase student achievement and improve organizational effectiveness and efficiency.

A key component of operating as a charter system is the establishment of Local School Governance Teams at the 71 APS neighborhood schools. Local School Governance Teams are also known as GO Teams.

GO Teams work with school leadership and the community to help determine the long-term direction of the school, design innovative solutions to increase student achievement, and serve as school ambassadors to the local community.  To learn more, visit http://www.atlantapublicschools.us/Page/45013


Bolton Academy Go Team Members

Ms. Leslie Stevens -Chair- Leslie.Stevens@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Ms. Natalie Jones -Vice Chair- Natalie.Jones@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Ms. Ashley Rivera -Secretary- Ashley.Rivera@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Mr. John Ramseur -Cluster Representative- John.Ramseur@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Mr. Nicolas Kemp - Teacher Member - nlwkemp@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Mr. Sandy White - Teacher Member - sawhite@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Ms. Celine Browne-Roberts -Teacher Member- cbrowne@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Mr. Telene Anderson -Community Member- telene.anderson@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Ms. Lindsey Hillis -Community Member- Lindsey.Hillis@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Ms. Laura Strickling -Principal- lstrickling@atlanta.k12.ga.us


2016-2017 Meetings

All meetings are in the Principals Conference Room at Bolton Academy from 5-6pm unless otherwise noted.  Meetings are monthly, unless a special meeting is called.

2017 - 2018 Meeting

All meetings are in the Principals Conference Room at Bolton Academy from 5-6pm unless otherwise noted.  Meetings are monthly, unless a special meeting is called.
  •  August 8
  •  September 5
  •  October 3
  •  November 14
  •  December 5
  •  January 9
  •  February 6
  •  March 6
  •  April 24
  •  May 15

2016 Strategic Planning Worksessions

All meetings are in the Principals Conference Room at Bolton Academy from 6-7 pm unless otherwise noted.  These meetings have the same agenda: to build the strategic plan working draft for the 2017-2018 school year. Minutes will be posted following each meeting.  Action will not be taken at these meetings unless otherwise posted here no less than 24 hrs prior to the meeting.
  • Oct 18 - Minutes
  • Oct 25 - Minutes
  • Nov 8 - This worksession has been canceled.
  • Nov 15